Services & Shopping

Travelling in the EU

Travel within the Schengen Area
Passport control on all inner borders of the Schengen Area have been supressed.
Passport control of passengers crossing borders outside of the Schengen Area, as well as cooperation between police and the judicial systems of the various signatory states, have been reinforced.

Countries concerned:
Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and The Netherlands.


Travelling within the E.U.
If you are citizen of an E.U. country:
- you may enter and travel within the countries of the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (European Union countries, plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) without specific formalities
- it is not necessary to file for a residency permit, if the length of your stay does not exceed 3 months in any member state
- you must carry a valid passport or identification card.

Countries concerned:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands and the United Kingdom


Fermer la popup


Bookmark added